DA2000 LEDs and configuring clock

More
7 months 1 week ago #10977 by Electrofish
DA2000 LEDs was created by Electrofish
Building the DA2000 numitron clock. The board came with the LEDs and associared Caps prefitted.
Added WEMOS and caps etc. Plugged in for self test and only LEDs on N1 and N2 work. I can't find a schematic anywhere to fault find. Can anyone suggest what to do please? I'm a kit builder not a scientist : )

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 months 1 week ago #10978 by Ian
Replied by Ian on topic DA2000 LEDs
It's OK, leave it for about 60 - 120 seconds without trying to connect to the Access Point and it should move on and the rest of the LEDs should come on. I think the clock has come out of Test Mode and is waiting to connect to a WiFi.

Newer versions of the firmware start the LEDs in a dim white and turn them green or red as the tests are done.

Once you have passed this step, you can easily upgrade the firmware over OTA update, but first of all you need let it get connected.

More
7 months 1 week ago #10979 by Electrofish
Replied by Electrofish on topic DA2000 LEDs
Thank you. I have left it connected to the power for longer than 120 seconds and still no progress. Yes the first LED lights green. The second a kind of orange then turns green and then none of the others light.
So I assume I can continue with the build and then update the firmware and all should be OK

More
6 months 3 weeks ago #10994 by Electrofish
OK. So I now have the clock finshed with the tubes in. The tubes are running through the 'first start mode' OK.
The LEDs are still only lit on 1 and 2.
I have tried to connect the clock to WiFi and log in to the settings however I'm getting nowhere because this does not happen.