No HV from All-In-One Board

More
1 year 4 months ago - 1 year 4 months ago #9503 by JeffN
I have an All-in-One kit, board is Rev2 30/07/2016. I have the HV circuit completed and the RGB leds installed, but when it test it isn't working properly. I don't have HV, the RGB leds all light up white, and I cannot reset the clock via the button. Here are the voltage readings I get:

Power supply (not connected) = 12.4v
P1 - VIN = 11.5v
P1 - COM/170v = 11.1v (I am using neons for the colons)
SV1 - VCC = 4.9v
SV1 - VIN = 12.4v
SV1 - 170v = 11.1v
VCC (at edge of board) = 4.9v
170v (at edge of board) = 11.1v

I've attached photos of both sides of the board with power off as well as the top of the board with power on.

I am a newbie at this, so anything anyone can suggest will be helpful. I did check my soldering for bridges and cleaned the board with alcohol to remove flux. From reading other posts I suspect the MOSFET. I don't have access to an oscilloscope so I can't check the waveform at the gate. Can I check this with my volt meter? Are there other components I should check?

Should I be concerned that the program won't reset when I apply power with the push-button depressed?

Should I be concerned that the leds don't go through the startup (blue, red, green)?

Anything else I can check? I started this awhile ago and life got in the way of finishing, but now I have the time and am anxious to see it working.

Thanks in advance for any help anyone can offer!

Attachments:
Last edit: 1 year 4 months ago by Ian. Reason: put images inline

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 4 months ago #9508 by Ian
Replied by Ian on topic No HV from All-In-One Board
Hi Jeff

Sorry to hear that it is not working for you. Do any of the components get hot?

It's not right that the factory reset isn't working. It should not normally be needed at this stage of the build, but in any case it is suspicious that no reaction is made to the button press.