All-In-One Clock - WiFi kit, No HV or RGB LED's

More
1 year 5 months ago #9390 by oaksh
Ok I know I have bitten off more than I can chew. I have never built a nixie tube clock before and I'm having problems with HV and no RGB LED's lighting up. I also do not have any lights on the Arduino when I put power into the clock PCB with the arduino mounted to it. I have tried 5v adapter and a 9v adapter and USB to the Arduino on its own and it powers up with all of them ok. When I put 9v power through the clock PCB, the mosfet thing on the Arduino gets hot?

When I started the build following the youtube vids, I tested after completing the HV but I only got 9v from the 170v test point and 9v from the vin pin on the Arduino.
I did have the Arduino connected to the clock PCB but no software loaded on it. This made me think I needed the code on the Arduino first, Foolishly I continued to build the clock in hope all would be ok when the code was loaded.

I have only just figured out how to load the code and libraries on the Arduino as I've never used one before. I have tested again with the code loaded but I still the same problem.

I'm using a genuine Arduino and have checked all the components are in the right place 5 or 6 times and inspected all my soldering with a video magnifier, and all looks ok.

I have not fitted the tubes yet as I have given myself enough problems. If anyone has any ideas I would be very great-full for your help. Thanks Tony.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 5 months ago #9393 by Ty_Eeberfest